7 May 2020

Our students have once again been busy this week sharing examples of their hard work at home with their teachers.  Well Done for these nominations and keep up the great work! Use this link to see how each student has earnt their nomination and which subjects they are being showcased by: https://longbenton.org.uk/students/workers-of-the-week

Year 7: Eilis Barrie, Oliver Bewick, Mia Coppen, Eve Dadswell, Lily Dadswell, Sophia Donnison, Evan Nelson, Ibrahim Salah, Blake Stent, Ellen Tierney and Cara Ward.

Year 8: Kwadwo Donkor, Aoife Rickard, Abbie Seddon and Lucy Stutt.

Year 9: Andreia Campos, Millie Clark, Matthew Harris, Josie Howey, Jackson Jones, Erin Keiller, Hannah Kesson, Euan Marshall, Charlie McKenna, Louise Mills, Hari Nunn, Bodie Patterson Fletcher, Nathan Procter, Emma Sample, Maisie Sampson, Luke Skilton, Tamara Straker, Fintan Ward, Elliot Websell and Lilian Winterman.

Year 10: Emily Boyd, Lucy Broughton, Joshua Bury, Samuel Cassarino, Scarlet Cullen, Adam Frisken, Kenzie Heatherington, Ava Ho, Erin Knox, Dom Lee, Erin Lord, Jason Lowes, Morgan Martin, Jessica McArthur, Niamh McCafferty, Katie Murray, Daniel Pearson, Katie Pearson, Katie Render, Aaron Robertson, Charlotte Robinson, Sam Robinson, Abbie Ryder, Abi-Leigh Sabourne, Lauren Sinclair, Leonie Tamura, Rose Taylor-Cain and Eleanor Wilson.

Year 13: Georgia Broderick

The Melrose Centre: Faith Hunter

A particularly special mention to Oliver Bewick, Eve Dadswell, Abbie Ryder, Blake Stent, Lucy Stutt, Eleanor Wilson and Lilian Winterman who have each received two nominations. Also, to Samuel Cassarino, Kwadwo Donkor, Ava Ho, Hari Nunn and Rose Taylor-Cain for three nominations each and to Lily Dadswell and Sophia Donnison who each received a staggering four nominations! Congratulations to you all.

Whilst it is not the bank holiday we might have planned, we hope you enjoy some downtime over the long weekend, hopefully spending quality time with those you live with. If you need any additional support, please remember to get in touch with your year leader; we are here to help.