16 December 2016

This prestigious annual event held at Salters’ Hall celebrates high levels of excellence within the science education sector.  

This year the Ceremony took place on Friday 9 December 2016.  

Over 180 guests attended the Prizegiving Ceremony and lunch reception. 

Dr Annette Doherty, Senior Vice President Product Development and Supply at GlaxoSmithKline delivered a keynote address and presented the Awards at the Ceremony. 

The Winners of the Salters’ National Awards for Science Technicians 2016 were:

Longbenton High School, Newcastle Upon Tyne (Winner)

Blenheim High School, Epsom (Runner-Up)

St. Aldhelm’s Academy, Parkstone, Poole (Runner-Up)

St. Paul’s Way Trust, London (Runner-Up)

Turriff Academy, Aberdeenshire (Runner-Up)